IC3 Digital Literacy Certification


Skills you need now. Credentials for your future.

Technology is part of our everyday lives. Understanding how to function in environments that require the use of computers and the internet is no longer an optional extra but an essential life skill. Knowing how to use technology to your advantage, how to look after and be safe with digital technologies in a digital age are as important as reading, writing and arithmetic.

Whether you plan to pursue a career in IT or simply want to be a proficient user of digital technologies IC3 Digital Literacy Certification is the place to start. Begin with IC3 Spark and then progress to the full certification covering critical areas including computing fundamentals, key applications and living online safely and productively.

"Once a new technology rolls over you, if you're not part of the steamroller, you're part of the road.

Author Unknown


Difficulty Level: Novice
Recommend Years: Advanced Year 6 to Year 10


With a focus on younger demographics, the IC3 Spark certification addresses the same foundational concepts as its precursor - the IC3 Digital Literacy Certification. While both certifications target issues arising from the increasing demands of technology, IC3 Spark is created for younger children who may be new to computers and the Internet, or who lack a solid foundation in digital concepts.


Difficulty Level: Novice/Beginner
Recommend Years: Advanced Year 8 and up and adult ‘second chance” learners


IC3 Global Standard 5 (GS5) exam objectives are aligned with today's most current technologies and relevant digital literacy requirements, including social media, collaboration, and cloud computing concepts. The GS5 certification is comprised of three individual exams and is designed to validate competency in three key areas: Computing Fundamentals, Living Online, and Key Applications.